About Us

Ranked #1 Jet Ski Rental in South Padre Island!
Avoid all the busy boat traffic and no wake zones that
comes when renting a Jet Ski from the beach.  Reserve
a Jet Ski from South Padre Watersports

There’s nothing like the sensation of bounding over the waves and feeling the
splash of saltwater while riding a Jet Ski. After spending just 5 minutes on one
of our new three-seat Jetski rentals, it will be easy to see why Jet Skiing is
ranked as one of the top things to do in South Padre Island.


Requirements in State of Texas
Before you proceed to the payment screen, double-check your reservation date and time. Make sure that your reservation is within the refund policy.

Reservation Policy
For reservations, full payment by credit card is required.
All rentals start at the time of reservation, please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to your reservation time. This will allow time to park, present your driver’s license, and receive directions from your certified instructor.
There are no refunds for late arrivals or early returns.

Rental Policy
As of September 1, 2019, the driver must wear the safety lanyard provided while operating the jet ski per Texas State Law.

If you were born on September 1, 1993, or after you need a boaters safety card to rent a Jet Ski. Texas Parks and Wildlife Boater Education Courses Must present a Valid Drivers License or Passport.
If you were born on September 1, 1993 and YOU DON’T HAVE a boater education certification YOU CAN purchase a one-time 15-day Texas Parks and Wildlife Boater Education Waiver at our location for $10, which is remitted to the state. (if you have purchased a waiver before from the state you will not be eligible for a second waiver, you will need to complete the safety course)

Minimum age to drive a Jet Ski is 18 with Valid ID.
Ages 6 and up can ride with a jet ski driver 30 years of age and up.
Know the rules of safe boating in the Texas Water Safety Act.
Must have and show a valid Government ID. No Exceptions.
We reserve the right to deny service if person(s) are intoxicated and no refund will be provided.

Clients agree to follow all state, local, and South Padre Watersports rules and regulations and sign the liability waiver at the time of booking. Clients agree to follow all directions given by your designated certified instructor.

All fuel, safety required equipment, and instruction are included in the rental price.
No pets allowed on jet skis rentals. It’s simple, be respectful on the water, be courteous, be kind, and enjoy your time at South Padre Island.

Cancellation Policy
A 48-hour cancellation notice prior to your schedule departure is required; otherwise, you will not be provided a refund.
Any reservation made within 48-hour of departure will not be provided a refund.

We provide the weather conditions on our Home page, so please be mindful when booking your reservation. In the event of changing weather conditions we will also be mindful and offer to reschedule your reservation for another sunny day that is not already booked at the full discretion of the customer. There are NO REFUNDS for poor weather, only the ability to rebook for another day.

We regret we cannot make exceptions to these policies.

The start and stop time for your reservation are SET meaning your time DOES NOT start whenever you show up but rather whenever your reservation was made for. We have bookings set back to back throughout the day so please be courteous of our time and yours.

If you have not arrived at your reservation within 1 hour after your start time NO REFUND will be issued and your reservation will be CLOSED OUT. This is considered a no call no show and there are NO EXCEPTIONS.

Book Now